05_uvschutz

Uv protection for the eyes:
Freely enjoy the sun's rays

When we feel the warming rays of the sun on our skin, we automatically reach for the sunscreen in most cases. But protecting our eyes from the sun is just as important as protecting our skin. Because UV rays are the main cause of eye damage which can be irreversible.

How the sun’s rays work

Sunlight is comprised of various light spectra: ultraviolet, visible and infrared light. The ultraviolet rays can be further divided into UVA, UVB and UVC rays. UVA and UVB rays are not filtered by the ozone layer and are harmful to the human eye. With high-quality sunglasses lenses, you can ideally protect your eyes from these rays. Ultraviolet, visible and infrared light.

Protect your eyes

Only high-quality sunglasses lenses offer optimum protection for your eyes. Although low-cost variants have tinting, they do not have a full UV filter. This is very concerning as the darkening causes the pupil to widen and allows even more harmful UV rays to enter your eye.

Sunglasses for sun, fun & action

On the one hand, sunglasses have to be stylish; on the other, they have to be functional. We wear them as stylish accessories, when we do sport, are at the beach or when we are skiing. To offer the best possible protection in various situations, different sunglasses lenses with different focuses are available to you.

Right choice of frame

It is important that the sunglasses are large enough. Only if they are large enough do they offer sufficient protection against harmful UV light and prevent you being dazzled. The ophthalmic lenses should therefore extend up to the eyebrows. Wider side pieces and curved ophthalmic lenses also protect the eyes from the side.

#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=584#!trpen#Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

05_uvschutz

UV-Schutz für Ihre Augen:
Sonnenstrahlen bereit geniessen

Wenn die wärmenden Sonnenstrahlen auf unserer Haut prickeln, greifen wir meist schon automatisch zur Sonnencreme. Doch genauso wichtig wie der Schutz unserer Haut, ist es auch, unsere Augen vor der Sonne zu schützen. Denn UV-Strahlen sind die Hauptursache von Augenschäden, die irreversibel sein können

So wirken Sonnenstrahlen

Das Sonnenlicht setzt sich aus verschiedenen Lichtspektren zusammen: ultraviolettes, sichtbaren und Infrarotlicht. Die ultravioletten Strahlen können weiter in UVA-, UVB- und UVC-Strahlen unterteilt werden. UVA- und UVB-Strahlen werden nicht von der Ozonschicht gefiltert und sind für das menschliche Auge gefährlich. Mit hochwertigen Sonnenbrillengläsern schützen Sie Ihre Augen optimal vor dieser Einstrahlung.

Schützen Sie Ihre Augen

Nur qualitativ hochwertige Sonnenbrillengläser schützen Ihre Augen optimal. Günstige Varianten haben zwar eine Tönung, jedoch keinen vollständigen UV-Filter. Das ist sehr bedenklich, da sich durch die Abdunkelung die Pupille weitet und noch mehr schädliche UV-Strahlen in Ihr Auge eindringen lässt.

Sonnenbrille für Sun, Fun und Action

Sonnenbrillen müssen einersteits stylisch, andererseits funktional sein. Wir tragen sie als modisches Accessoire, beim Sport, am Strand oder beim Schifahren. Um bestmöglichen Schutz in verschiedensten Situationen zu bieten, stehen Ihnen diverse Sonnenbrillengläser mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten zur Verfügung.

Richtige Fassungswahl

Wichtig ist, dass die Sonnenbrille groß genug ist. Nur so schützt sie auch ausreichend vor schädlichem UV-Licht und verhindert, dass Sie geblendet werden. Die Brillengläser sollten deshalb bis zur Augenbraue reichen. Breitere Bügel und gebogene Brillengläser schützen die Augen auch seitlich.

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner