03_Reinigung

Cleaning & care:
The right care

With a few little tricks, you have perfect vision through your ophthalmic lenses for longer. Despite every care, it sometimes happens that scratches occur in the ophthalmic lens. Damaged ophthalmic lenses should at any rate be replaced as the eyes try to compensate for the fault. This can lead to eye pain and headaches.

Proper cleaning

Always clean your spectacles with a clean microfibre cloth, e.g. with the mpo® spectacles cleaning cloth. tissues or clothing are not suitable as they can leave behind micro scratches or streaks. the ophthalmic lens would become matt.
You can also rinse your spectacles off with running water. Please also use a micro fibre cloth for drying.
Also think about a good finish. Finishes make the ophthalmic lens water, oil and dust-repellent and thus make it easier for you to clean your ophthalmic lenses.

Avoid high temperatures

Do not leave your spectacles lying in direct sun in the summer and avoid sources of heat of more than 60° (e.g. sauna, heating, car) and sources of cold. In high temperatures, the ophthalmic lens and the finish layers can expand to differing degrees. Major fluctuations in temperature can also have a negative effect on the ophthalmic lens. This can result in cracks in the lens surface.

Keep in the case

Always keep your spectacles in a case. When you put your spectacles down, please ensure that they are not lying with the lenses facing downwards. You thus avoid scratches and damage to the lens surface.

Ultrasound cleaning

In the event of heavy contamination, have your lenses cleaned by your optician using ultrasound cleaning. It is generally recommended that you have the ultrasound cleaning done once a year.

#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=584#!trpen#Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

03_Reinigung

Reinigung & Pflege:
Für eine längere Lebensdauer Ihrer Brille

Mit einigen kleinen Tricks haben Sie länger den perfekten Durchblick durch Ihre Brillengläser. Trotz aller Vorsicht passiert es manchmal, dass Kratzer im Brillenglas entstehen. Beschädigte Brillengläser sollten auf jeden Fall ausgetauscht werden, da die Augen versuchen, die Störung auszugleichen. Das kann zu Augen- und Kopfschmerzen führen.

Richtig reinigen

Reinigen Sie Ihre Brille immer mit einem sauberen Microfastertuch, z. B. mit dem MPO Brillenputztuch. Taschentücher oder Kleidung sind nicht geeignet, da sie Mircokratzer oder Schlieren hinterlassen können. Das Brillenglas würde ermatten.
Sie können Ihre Brille auch mit fließendem Wasser abspülen. Zum Trocknen verwenden Sie bitte ebenfalls ein Microfasertuch.
Denken Sie auch an eine gute Veredelung. Veredelungen machen das Brillenglas wasser-, fett- und staubabweisend und erleichtern Ihnen so die Reinigung Ihrer Brillengläser.

Hohe Temperaturen vermeiden

Lassen Sie Ihre Brille im Sommer nicht in der prallen Sonne liegen und vermeiden Sie Wärmequellen von mehr als 60° (z. B. Sauna, Heizung, Auto) und Kältequellen. Das Brillenglas und die Veredelungsschichten können sich bei hohen Temperaturen unterschiedlich stark ausdehnen. Auch große Temperaturschwankungen können das Brillenglas in Mitleidenschaft ziehen. Dadurch kann es zu Rissen in der Glasoberfläche kommen.

Im Etui aufbewahren

Bewahren Sie Ihre Brille immer in einem Etui auf. Wenn Sie die Brille ablegen, achten Sie darauf, dass Sie sie nicht auf die Brillengläser legen. So vermeiden Sie Kratzer und Beschädigungen der Glasoberfläche.

Ultraschalreinigung

Bei starker Verschmutzung lassen Sie ihre Brille mittels Ultraschallreinigung bei Ihrem Optiker reinigen. Generell wird empfohlen, die Ultraschallreinigung einmal pro Jahr durchzuführen

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner