03_BLC

Balanced Light Control®:
Protection and comfort of vision in the digital world

Digital media have become a permanent companion and thus also the blue light that is emitted from screens. If there is overload, the sensitive cells of the retina can be damaged. Ophthalmic lenses with Balanced Light Control® (BLC®) protect the eyes from excessive, harmful blue light. You can thus also move freely in the increasingly digital world.

Protection and comfort of vision in the digital world

We e-mail, google, skype, whatsapp and zap every day, often over several hours. The digital media have become our permanent companions and often determine our working life and our leisure time. We are spending an increasing amount of time in front of screens.

So that we can also move safely and freely in the increasingly digital world, we require new technologies that protect our eyes. The Balanced Light Control® (BLC®) absorbs up to 40% of the blue light. The eyes are thus protected from excessive, high-energy blue light. BLC® only absorbs the high-energy, short-wave content in the light spectrum (from 380 to 450 nm). The part that is important and useful for vision (from 450 nm upwards) , however, is let through.

Your benefits

  • Protects the eyes when using electronic devices
  • Reduces the content of short-wave blue light by 40%
  • The eyes have to make less of an effort
  • They retain their capabilities for longer
  • 100% UV protection
  • Reduces dazzle
  • Preserves the natural colour perception
#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=584#!trpen#Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

03_BLC

Balanced Light Control®:
Schutz & Sehkomfort in der digitalen Welt

Digitale Medien sind zum ständigen Begleiter geworden und damit auch das blaue Licht, das von Bildschirmen ausgestrahlt wird. Kommt es zu einer Überlastung, können die empfindlichen Zellen der Netzhaut geschädigt werden. Brillengläser mit Balanced Light Control® (BLC®) schützen die Augen vor übermäßigem, schädlichem blauem Licht. Damit können Sie sich auch in der vermehrt digitalen Welt frei bewegen.

Schutz und Sehkomfort in der digitalen Welt

Wir e-mailen, googeln, skypen, whatsappen und zappen täglich oft über mehrere Stunden. Die digitalen Medien sind zum ständigen Begleiter geworden und bestimmen oft Arbeitsleben sowie Freizeit. Wir verbringen immer mehr Zeit vor Bildschirmen.

Damit wir uns auch in der vermehrt digitalen Welt sicher und befreit bewegen können, benötigen wir neue Technologien, die unsere Augen schützen. Die Balanced Light Control® (BLC®) absorbiert bis zu 40 % des blauen Lichts. Dadurch werden die Augen vor übermäßigem, hochenergetischem blauem Licht geschützt. BLC® absorbiert nur den hochenergetischen, kurzwelligen Anteil im Lichtspektrum (von 380 bis 450 nm). Der für das Sehen wichtige und nützliche Teil (ab 450 nm) wird hingegen durchgelassen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Schützt die Augen beim Gebrauch von elektronischen Geräten
  • Reduziert den Anteil des kurzwelligen blauen Lichts um 40 %
  • Die Augen müssen sich weniger anstrengen
  • Sie bleiben länger leistungsfähig
  • 100 % UV-Schutz
  • Reduziert Blendung
  • Bewahrt die natürliche Farbwahrnehmung
Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner